About Us: Board of Directors


Robert Kreipke,  Chairman, Corporate Historian & Manager of Creative Services, Ford Motor Company
Michael O'Callaghan, Vice Chair, Executive Vice President and COO, Detroit Metro Convention & Visitors Bureau
Nancy Thompson, Secretary
Ted O'Dell, Treasurer; Michigan Policy Campaign Manager, American Heart Association

Board Members


Shawn Pomaville-Size, Executive Director, Motorcities  National Heritage Area

Scott Bentley, Superintendent, River Raisin Battlefield

David Cartwright, Assistant Director, Division of Parks, Waynce County Public Services

John Clor, Ford Performance

Nancy Darga, Managing Director, Piquette Model-T Complex

Russell  Dore, Doré Productions

David Elsila, Michigan Labor History Society, Editor

Nancy Finegood, Executive Director, Michigan Preservation Network

Margeret Hehr, Photographer
Mark Heppner, Vice President of Historic Resources, Historic Ford Estates
Fred Hoffman, Director for Strategic University Relationships, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Kevin Kirbitz,  General Motors-Flint
Dave Lorenz, Vice President, Travel Michigan
John Neilson, Senior Director, Museums and Attractions, The Henry Ford
Don Nicholson, Nankin Mills Nature Center
Glenn Shagena, Head of Employee Relations at FCA-North America
John Dau, DTE Energy
Chris Shires, Director, Gilmore Car Museum 
Jeff Romig,  Pyramid Leadership, LLC
Bill Nickels, Ypsilanti Stewardship Community